Signature Sponsor
Corsa Coal Announces Results of Annual and Special Meeting



August 14, 2019 - Corsa Coal Corp. (TSXV: CSO; OTCQX: CRSXF) has announced the results of its annual and special meeting of shareholders held yesterday.

At the Meeting, the following six nominees were re-appointed as directors of the Company (the "Board") to hold office until the close of the next annual meeting of the Company's shareholders: Robert C. Sturdivant , John H. Craig , Alan M. De 'Ath, Kai Xia , Robert Scott and Ronald G. Stovash. In addition, as previously announced by the Company on July 9, 2019 , Peter Merritts was re-appointed as an additional director to the Board immediately following the Meeting.  Furthermore, Urish Popeck & Co., LLC, Certified Public Accountants, were appointed as auditors of the Company and shareholders re-approved and ratified the Company's existing second amended and restated stock option plan, in accordance with the requirements of the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange.

Additional details surrounding these items of business of the Meeting are available in the Company's management information circular dated June 18, 2019 available under the Company's profile at