Signature Sponsor
Ohio Rep. Bill Johnson Named to Congressional Coal Caucus Chair



May 1, 2023 - U.S. Rep. Bill Johnson was named one of three chairs of the Congressional Coal Caucus.

The caucus helps to facilitate legislation and policy debates related to the coal industry.

Johnson, R-Marietta, whose district includes Mahoning and Columbiana counties, is a co-chair along with U.S. Rep. Morgan Griffith, a Republican from Virginia, and U.S. Rep. Harriet Hageman, a Republican from Wyoming.

“Coal is one of America’s most abundant natural resources and the source of good-paying jobs in Appalachia and across the country,” Johnson said. “Without continued domestic coal production, energy prices will continue to rise for families already struggling with inflation”.